EXECUTIVE BOARD RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, The Secretary of the Department of Environmental Protection has requested, pursuant to Sections 212 and 709(b) of *The Administrative Code of 1929*, approval to transfer the Center for Environmental Excellence from the Secretary to the Office of Administration and rename it to the Center of Environmental Excellence; establish the Program Integration Office in the Office of Field Operations; and transfer the Regional Permit Coordination Office from the Office of Field Operations to the Program Integration Office; and
- WHEREAS, The Secretary of the Department of Environmental Protection has further requested approval to rename the Conservation and Environment Human Resource Delivery Center to the Environmental Protection and Environmental Hearing Board HR Office; Therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the Secretary of the Department of Environmental Protection is hereby granted approval to make the above-mentioned **changes shown by (bold)** and an asterisk*; and, be it further
- RESOLVED, That the attached organizational chart reflecting the above changes will be submitted to the Legislative Reference Bureau for publication in the *Pennsylvania Bulletin and Pennsylvania Code*.

Secretary

- Communications Office
 - Environmental Education and Information Center
- Policy Office
- Environmental Justice Office
- Legislative Office
 - Local Government Liaison Office
- Chief Counsel
 - General Law Division
 - Bureau of Investigation
 - Bureau of Regulatory Counsel
 - Regional Offices (6)
- Deputy Secretary for Administration
 - DEP Grants Center
 - Small Business Ombudsman Office
 - Bureau of Fiscal Management
 - *Center of Environmental Excellence

- Bureau of Office Services
 - Office Planning and Facility Support Services Division
 - Contracts, Procurement and Bonding Division
 - Content Management Division
- Bureau of Laboratories
 - Organic, Radiation and Biological Services Division
 - Inorganic Services Division
 - Technical Support Services Division
- Executive Deputy Secretary for Programs
 - Energy Programs Office
 - Deputy Secretary for Waste, Air, Radiation and Remediation
 - Bureau of Environmental Cleanup and Brownfields
 - ◆ Land Recycling Program Division
 - ♦ Site Remediation Division
 - Storage Tanks Division
 - · Bureau of Air Quality
 - ♦ Permits Division
 - ♦ Air Resources Management Division
 - ♦ Air Quality Monitoring Division
 - ♦ Source Testing and Monitoring Division
 - ♦ Compliance and Enforcement Division
 - Bureau of Waste Management
 - ♦ Municipal and Residual Waste Division
 - ♦ Hazardous Waste Management Division
 - ♦ Waste Minimization and Planning Division
 - ♦ Reporting and Fee Collection Division
 - Bureau of Radiation Protection
 - ♦ Radiation Control Division
 - Nuclear Safety Division
 - ♦ Radon Division
 - ◆ Decommissioning and Surveillance Division
 - Deputy Secretary for Water Programs
 - Bureau of Watershed Restoration and Nonpoint Source Management
 - ♦ Chesapeake Bay Watershed Restoration Division
 - ♦ Nonpoint Source Management Division
 - Bureau of Waterways Engineering and Wetlands
 - ♦ Dam Safety Division
 - ♦ Project Development Division
 - ♦ Project Inspection Division
 - ♦ Wetlands, Encroachment and Training Division
 - Bureau of Clean Water
 - Municipal Facilities Division
 - ♦ Water Quality Division

- ◆ Data Management Division
- NPDES Permitting Division
- Bureau of Safe Drinking Water
 - ♦ Operations and Monitoring Division
 - Permits Division
 - ◆ Training, Technical and Financial Services Division
 - ♦ Interstate Water Resources Management Division
- Deputy Secretary for Active and Abandoned Mine Operations
 - Bureau of Mining Programs
 - Permitting and Licensing Division
 - ♦ Environmental Analysis and Compliance Division
 - Bureau of Abandoned Mine Reclamation
 - ◆ Project Development and Design Division
 - ♦ Acid Mine Drainage Division
 - ♦ Cambria District Office
 - ♦ Wilkes-Barre District Office
 - Bureau of Mine Safety
 - ♦ Bituminous Mine Safety Division
 - ♦ Training and Emergency Response Division
 - ♦ Anthracite Mine Safety Division
 - ♦ Industrial Minerals Safety Division
 - ♦ Bituminous Electrical Safety Division
 - District Mining Operations
 - ♦ Pottsville
 - Moshannon (Philipsburg)
 - ◆ Cambria (Ebensburg)
 - ♦ California
- Deputy Secretary for Oil and Gas Management
 - Bureau of Oil and Gas Planning and Program Management
 - District Oil and Gas Operations
 - Northcentral (Williamsport)
 - Southwest (Pittsburgh)
 - Northwest (Meadville)
- Deputy Secretary for Field Operations
 - Regional Offices
 - ♦ Southeast (Norristown)
 - Northeast (Wilkes-Barre)
 - Southcentral (Harrisburg)
 - Northcentral (Williamsport)
 - Southwest (Pittsburgh)
 - Northwest (Meadville)

- *Program Integration Office
 *Regional Permit Coordination Office

